Board of Directors

The board of directors of the Blue Mountain Hospital District is elected by the people of Grant County. They serve as volunteers, without compensation, representing all areas of the county. The board is responsible for setting policy and direction for all elements of district operations. This includes approving and reviewing on a regular basis the district's budget, quality reports, and department updates.

Board meetings: The board usually meets on the fourth Thursday of each month in the board room at Blue Mountain Hospital. Check the BMHD Website "Meetings and Events Calendar" for current dates and times. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting Minutes are available upon request from Dorothy Piazza, Executive Assistant, (541) 575-1311 x2603 or

Your board of directors:

Board President Amy Kreger

Amy Kreger, Long Creek - President

Secretary Linda Ladd

Linda Ladd, John Day - Secretary

Board Member Karla Averett

Karla Averett, Canyon City

Board Member Ryan Gerry

Ryan Gerry, John Day

Board Member Dotty Parsons

Dotty Parsons, John Day

Board Member Levi Manitsas

Levi Manitsas, John Day